One of the primary goals for the Brookings Blizzard is to provide players with the opportunity to develop and to be exposed to college and professional scouts. Our network within the hockey community and connections to NCAA institutions provides athletes with opportunities to advance to the next level. As an organization we take tremendous pride in seeing our players succeed beyond their playing days with the Blizzard.

The NAHL is the “League of Opportunity.” Each fall the league hosts the NAHL Showcase in Blaine, MN that attracts coaches and scouts from almost every NCAA school and professional organization.

2015-16 ALUMNI
Griff Jeszka - University of Massachusetts-Amherst // Hockey East, DI
TJ Samec - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute // ECAC, DI
Connor Hutchins - College of Brockport-New York // SUNYAC, DIII
Colton Schmidt - Gustavus Adolphus // MIAC, DIII
Nick Ford - Elmira College // ECAC West Conference, DIII
Kane Durment - St. Thomas // MIAC, DIII
Connor Spetz - St. Thomas // MIAC, DIII

2014-15 ALUMNI
Kris Brun - Oswego State University // SUNYAC, DIII
Joe Anderson - University of Wisconsin-Stout // NCHA, DIII
Ben Campbell - Nichols College // ECAC Northeast, DIII
Blake Kelley - Nichols College // ECAC Northeast, DIII
Zach Glienke - St. John’s University // MIAC, DIII

2013-14 ALUMNI
Conor Andrle - Army // Atlantic Hockey, DI
Brandon Parker - University of Alabama-Huntsville // WCHA, DI
Nick Decenzo - Army // Atlantic Hockey, DI
Conrad Sampair - St. John’s University // MIAC, DIII
Jeff Flicker - St. John’s University // MIAC, DIII
Connor Girard - Air Force // Atlantic Hockey, DI
Evan Hesse - Augsburg College // MIAC, DIII

2012-13 ALUMNI
Cody Marooney - University of Alabama-Huntsville // WCHA, DI
Drew Brevig - Ohio State University // Big Ten, DI
Aidan Cavallini - University of Wisconsin // Big Ten, DI
Justin Moody - University of Wisconsin-Stout // NCHA, DIII
Tyler Cayemberg - University of Wisconsin-Stout // NCHA, DIII
Jared Docken - Gustavus Adolphus // MIAC, DIII
Derek Sand - University of Wisconsin-Stout // NCHA, DIII
Thomas Williams - University of St. Thomas // MIAC, DIII
Craig Lindegard - University of Wisconsin-Stout // NCHA, DIII
Matt Youso - University of Nebraska-Omaha // NCHC, DI

2011-12 ALUMNI
Jacob Meyers - Quinnipiac University // ECAC, DI
Michael Mooney - Miami University-Ohio // NCHC, DI
Nick D’Avolio - University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point // NCHA, DIII
Reid Sturos - Michigan Tech. University // WCHA, DI
Casey Purpur - Northern Michigan University // WCHA, DI
Hayden Trupp - University of Alaska-Anchorage // WCHA, DI
Paul Ladue - University of North Dakota // NCHC, DI